How to Block a WordPress User Without Deleting Their Account
In today’s article, you’ll learn how to block a WordPress user without deleting their account. This works best if you have a previous author who has written on your site before but doesn’t anymore. Say for security purposes you don’t want them to log in, but you don’t want to delete their account because all their posts will be moved to another user. An easy solution is to install and activate the Account Locker Lite plugin.
Once activated, we can go to the user profile that we want to block.
And you’ll see this area, I’ll change the account status to locked,
and click update user.
Now when they try to log into your site,
they’ll see this instead.
Note, if you ever disable the plugin, they will be able to log in to your site again. I hope you liked this article and found it helpful.